Happy Birthday, Mom!

To the woman who loved me unconditionally from the day that she first held me, the woman who fed me, clothed me, encouraged me, disciplined me, laughed with me, cried with me, talked with me, supported me…

Happy Birthday!

I thank God for choosing you to adopt me into your family and into your heart.  There has never been a day I did not know that I was loved.  There was never a moment that I questioned whether or not you saw me as your “real” daughter.  Someday, should the Lord bless me with children of my own, I know that so much of what I know of being a parent will have come from your shining example.  I hope that today you know how loved, cherished and appreciated you are.  May the coming year be full of exciting memories (like becoming a grandma to my very first niece!)

Happy Birthday, Mom.  I love you and I am incredibly blessed to call you my mother.

