A quarter-century.

Today is my 25th birthday.  How strange.

I keep wondering if there will come a time when I’ll actually “feel” my age.  Sometimes I still feel like a little girl who someone foolishly trusted with an apartment, a job, bills and a life on her own.  I know in a lot of ways I still have some growing up to do.  And yet time doesn’t wait for us to get our lives together, it just keeps on truckin’.

Anyway, today’s my birthday, and I love birthdays!  I’m always reminded of and overwhelmed by the wonderful family and friends I have been surrounded by for the past 25 years.  I have already been flooded with texts, Facebook posts, phone calls and emails from people I love dearly.

This day is a gift from God.  You all are a gift from God.  I’m excited for all He has for me in my 25th year!

You saw me before I was born.
Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out
before a single day had passed.

Psalm 139:16 (NLT)

 

Whaddya say, any wisdom to offer this 25-year-old?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

