Mocha Faux-Shake

Sometimes you’ve got a craving and you don’t quite have the ingredients on hand to fulfill it.  So, what do you do?

You improvise!

I really wanted a chocolate milkshake.  Then I thought… a chocolate coffee milkshake.  Unfortunately, I have no ice cream in the apartment due to my healthy eating kick (yep, that’s still happening!)  I had to get creative.  It won’t win any awards, but at least it satisfied a craving.

Mocha Faux-Shake

1/2 cup nonfat milk
1/2 fat free half & half
2 tbsp chocolate syrup
1 tsp of instant coffee granules (I used decaf)
6 ice cubes (more or less depending on desired consistency)

Blend all of the above until smooth.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

