Morning treat!

I love Starbucks.  I love lattes, macchiatos and frappuccinos.  They are delicious, indeed.  They’re also budget UNfriendly.

My morning coffee is like a security blanket.  I have to have it or my whole day is thrown off. YaknowwhatImean?  Typically I just have my french roast coffee with a little bit of half & half and splenda but last week I was at the supermarket and something caught my eye: Bailey’s coffee creamer.  They basically took everything delicious about Bailey’s and removed the alcohol.  Count me in!  I picked up the caramel flavor and went on my merry way.

This morning I made my coffee in the french press, put some milk in my coffee mug and warmed it in the microwave, threw in 1 tbsp of my new coffee creamer and 1 packet of Equal and filled the rest of the mug with the coffee.  It was just sweet enough and crazy delicious.  Definitely less expensive than Starbucks, maybe not as fancy, but still just as good.  Try it some time!

Caramel Cafe Au Lait
1/4 cup of milk, warmed (I used 1% milk)
1 tbsp of Bailey’s caramel creamer (use any flavored creamer of your choice!)
1 cup of fresh brewed coffee
Sugar or sugar substitute to reach desired sweetness

One Comment to “Morning treat!”

  1. I feel like one of the things I love about you the most is how much you love coffee. I love that we love coffee together. Amazing. You will have to make me one of these when I see you next week!!

Leave a Reply

