lemon-rosemary chicken pasta.

I came home tonight excited to do some cooking.  I made some lemon-rosemary chicken with zucchini tossed with pasta.  I don’t typically cook from a recipe, so below is a very general idea of what I used.  You can alter it to suit your tastes!  It was super light and yummy, and pretty healthy, too!

Ingredients:

1/2 box Barilla Plus Farfalle
1/2lb of boneless, skinless chicken breast (I used 1/2 a package of tenders, I prefer them because the cook faster and more evenly in the sautee pan)
1 tbsp olive oil
1 lemon, halved
Rosemary (dried or fresh, I used dried)
2 medium zucchinis, sliced and cut into quarters
2 tbsp butter or margarine (I used Brummel & Brown spread)

  • Bring a pot of water to a boil, cook farfalle al dente.
  • Place the chicken in a shallow bowl (I used a pie pan) so that they don’t overlap.  Squeeze the juice from 1/2 of the lemon over the chicken then top with the rosemary. Make sure the chicken gets well coated on both sides.
  • Put olive oil in nonstick pan over medium heat, cook chicken through and remove from the pan.
  • Add zucchini to the pan, cook until fork-tender.
  • Drain water from the farfalle and pour pasta into serving bowl.  Put butter or margarine in the bowl and stir until melted.  Squeeze the juice from the other half of the lemon over the cooked pasta, and add lemon zest if desired.
  • Cut cooked chicken into bite-sized pieces.
  • Add chicken and zucchini to the serving bowl and toss with farfalle.

Clearly I’m not a skilled writer of recipes, and hopefully I remembered everything.  Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

