I'm in love!

With New York City, of course, and the signs that spring is indeed on its way.

This past week at work was a bit less intense than the one before, and boy am I thankful for that.  The weekend seemed to come fairly quickly.  On Tuesday night we watched an amazing message from Jim Cymbala about prayer.  You can find the video here and I encourage you to watch it.  After watching it I felt like I’d been beaten up… but in the best way.  I came home and couldn’t wait to share with my roommates how great study had been and how excited I was about what God can and will do.

Of course that’s the moment my friend Gus-Gus (the mouse) decided to slink into my room and kill the mood.  Oh, Gus-Gus… where have you gone?  Hopefully you’re not living under my bed.

Wednesday I got to meet up with my dear, beautiful, wonderful friend Katy for coffee.  I hadn’t seen her since we graduated from Hofstra and it was so good to catch up.  I miss our talks and our time together.  Thankfully she brought her camera, so we got to take a pic together:

Yeah, I miss her a lot.

This coming Thursday I’m flying down to Orlando to stay with Eileen and see Kori!  I am so excited for some quality time with Eileen (who, whether we actually live together or not, will always be “Roomiehead” to me…)  I’m also not sad about the warm weather and sunshine.  And Disney World.  Is it weird that I’m excited to take pictures with Minnie, Mickey and the gang?

Oh, and by the way, that book I’m reading, BIG GOD?  Almost finished, and feeling so encouraged and excited.  Britt wrote in the front of the book, “Jesus is more wonderful than we ever imagined.”  This book is such a reminder of that.

“But I have trusted in Your lovingkindness;
My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation.
I will sing to the LORD,
Because He has dealt bountifully with me.” (Psalm 13: 5,6)

Leave a Reply

