happy thursday!

Another week is coming to a close.  The week has been pretty uneventful.

Tuesday night I went to Bible Study and my pastor, who just came back from a week in California, got me Britt Merrick’s book, BIG GOD.  I can’t put it down.  I love Britt’s preaching and often listen to podcasts from Reality Carpinteria (the church he pastors at) and his book doesn’t disappoint either.  I highly recommend ordering it from Amazon.

I also wanted to share with you a new project that is raising money to buy tents for the people of Haiti.  The organization buying the tents is A Home In Haiti, and the project is Voices of Haiti from photographer Jeremy Cowart.  Every day he posts new photos from his time in Haiti.  The stories behind the photos are powerful.  Buy a photograph or two… or more!

Hope you’re all having a good week!  Enjoy your weekend and take some time to relax :)

Brittany

Leave a Reply

