lovely weekend.

After a lazy Saturday morning, the weekend picked up its pace.

My roommate Molly moved out of the apartment on Saturday and Anna (who had been our extended visitor) is now moving into her room.  Nicole and I did a bit of “spring cleaning” in our storage area and coat closet.  This was the result:

Saturday evening we hit the town for some delicious Ethiopian food as a belated birthday celebration for me.  Keri, Miles, Anna, Nicole and I headed to Queen of Sheba on 10th Ave which is the only Ethiopian restaurant I’ve been to here in the city.  My goal is to become a regular and have them know me by name. :)  Here’s a picture of our meal:

It always makes me miss Ethiopia a lot.  Thankfully I had some amazing friends to share it with:

(Not pictured: NICOLE!)

And apparently we all had quite the appetite….

On Sunday we (Keri, Miles and I) headed into the city for church (Harvest Christian Fellowship).  Afterwards, we headed to lunch at Route 66 (one of our favorite spots) for some brunch action.  It was a beautiful day in the city yesterday, so after we wrapped up our meal, Dan, Keri, Miles and I walked down to Times Square so Keri could visit some old work friends.  She and Miles had to come back here and grab their stuff and then the four of us headed to the Bowery Ballroom for the Copeland show.  The openers were Deas Vail, Person L and I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business.  I’m not going to give you a full-out review here, but it was good stuff.  Here’s a poor photo (that’s what happens in difficult lighting w/ a point & shoot camera I suppose…)

Of course today I’m sleepier than I’d like to be and can’t wait to get a good night’s sleep.  But it was a wonderful weekend and it was so nice to have Keri and Miles in town.  Weekends like that are a reminder of how blessed I am with such wonderful friends.

Now a new week has begun and it’s back to work!  As always, I’m looking forward to Tuesday night Bible Study and seeing what God wants to teach me this week.

Feel free to comment on the post and let me know how I can be praying for you all.

Love love love,

Brittany

Leave a Reply

