lazy mornings.

It’s a Saturday in New York City, and I’m sitting at home watching the Food Network.  Wait, what?

Weekends around here tend to be pretty lazy after a busy week at work.  It’s a nice change of pace.  My friends Keri and Miles are in town from D.C. but are out and about right now.  They got married back home in Hawaii on January 24 and this is the first time I’m seeing them since!  Keri is a dear friend and lived here in New York for about a year.  We met at church and she, Gina and I became very close and spent quite a bit of time together.  I’m so excited for Keri in this new chapter of her life and can just see how happy she is with Miles – I’m so happy for them!

This past Tuesday was my 24th birthday, and there’s nothing like a birthday to remind you of how blessed you are.  I was blown away by the amount of messages and phone calls I received.  It’s hard to believe I’m 24.

I’m excited to see what God has for me in the coming year.  There’s a lot of exciting stuff happening and He’s reminding me daily of how perfect His plans are.  I’m hoping to keep this blog more up-to-date so that I can keep you all in the loop!

I’ll have to update with some pictures and whatnot so you can all put faces to names and get an idea of what life is like here in the big city!

Until next time,
Brittany

Leave a Reply

