scattered.

Sitting in Starbucks with my laptop and a coffee.  I feel like I should have on thick-rimmed glasses and start listening to indie music.  Instead I’m listening to an Albert Mohler podcast.  He’s talking with Kevin DeYoung (pastor and co-author of Why We’re Not Emergent and Why We Love The Church.)  He’s talking about the latter book he wrote with Ted Kluck… Although, he wrote both of those books with him.. Whatever.  If you get a chance to read this book, I highly recommend it.

Meeting with Sharee and Kat a bit later to grab a bite at Empanada Mama and catch up.  We’ve got the whole crew (minus Rejana.. I don’t wanna talk about it :( WAHHH) coming to visit this weekend.  I can’t wait to see them.  It’s too bad the reunion can’t happen back in Ethiopia.

Been thinking a lot lately about what’s next for me.  I want to be patient and wait on the Lord for this, yet I’m noticing myself growing antsy with the same old routine.  I keep thinking up ideas of grandeur… Go to Africa for a year… Okay, that’s the only idea of real grandeur I suppose.

I’m frustrated with the financial situation I’ve put myself in after years of overspending and a general lack of responsibility with my money.  I wish I could click my heels and have my debt erased.  Thankfully I’m able to pay my bills, but it doesn’t make the debt any easier to live with.  I feel like it’s consistently unsettling.

I want to go back to school but don’t know how that will happen without taking out more loans… Which then results in more debt.  Which, of course, leads to further financial anxiety.

Oh, man.

This is why I need to wait on Him.  His plan will be perfect and it might not be easy but I have a feeling I won’t be so scatter-brained about it.  It’s the patience part that always gets me.  I want His best now.  I just need to keep reminding myself that it’s worth waiting for.

This post feels a lot like my thoughts as of late- ALL OVER THE PLACE.

One thing I know is that I’m excited about what’s to come.  I’m excited about taking on whatever He has for me.

Leave a Reply

